Board of Directors

The Council’s membership includes forest industry organizations representing workers, employers, government and crown corporations.

Each organization is represented on the Board of Directors.  The current member organizations and their representatives on the Board are:

Board of Directors

Reynold Hert ( Bio) Board Chair
Don Demens (Bio) Western Forest Products
Anne Mauch (Bio) Council of Forest Industries (COFI)
Reid Hedlund (Bio) Interior Logging Association (ILA)
Don Banasky (Bio) Truck Loggers Association (TLA)
Darshan Sihota (Bio) Island Timberlands
John Betts Western Silvicultural Contractors’ Association (WSCA)
Tom Jensen (Bio) Ministry of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations (FLNRO)
Bob Matters (Bio) United Steelworkers Wood Council

Ian Fillinger



Tom Pawlowski WorkSafeBC  (WSBC)


Read or download here & share with your workers.

Careers | Contact Us | Top | Privacy Statement | Terms and Conditions |
Copyright © 2008-2014 BC Forest Safety Council. All rights reserved.